The 2014 Lego Limited Edition Toy Workshop 40106

Lego Limited Edition Toy Workshop – 40106

The Lego Toy Workshop – 40106

A limited edition set from the Lego Store

The 2014 Lego Limited Edition Toy Workshop 40106
The 2014 Lego Limited Edition Toy Workshop 40106
Lego Limited Edition Toy Workshop
Click to learn more

For a limited time, you can get Lego Set 40106, the 2014 Limited Edition Toy Workshop as a free gift when you spend a certain amount at the official Lego Store.   This is a favorite of mine – what is better than Lego minifigures making toys?  Nothing!

I had one purpose yesterday, I wanted to get the Star Wars Advent Calendar because I heard through Twitter that it was available at my local Lego store at the mall.  So I loaded up the little one, and headed down the freeway to the mall.  I’m a 43 year old guy.  Going to the mall isn’t something fun that I get to do.  In fact I’d rather spend 5 hours in a locked room with my mother-in-law than try to wrangle a 2 year through an over-crowded parking lot full of texting SUV driving distracted drivers.  Then once into the great air conditioned building that always smells of Bath & Food court, with maximum advertising overload in every direction.

But alas, it was a Thursday, and I only had to battle pregnant ladies heading for the latest specials at the Pea and the Poo Store.

Plus the Lego store was empty this particular morning.  Two employees, me, and my kid.  And hundreds of sets to look at.  It was heaven.  If you ever have the ability to go to the Lego store on a weekday during school hours, cut, play hookie, and go.  It’ is so worth it, I might even do it again.

Of course, I was too late for the Star Wars Advent set that I so desperately wanted so I grabbed another two sets (reviews coming shortly), and was told that since I spent over $100 I would be getting  Set 40106, the Limited Edition Toy Workshop for free – SCORE!

The only way to get this Special Edition Lego Toy Workshop is using the link below because it is retired.

How many pieces are in set 40106 – Lego Creator Toy Workshop?

This set has 107 pieces.

How many instruction books are in set 40106 – Lego Creator Toy Workshop?

The limited edition Creator Toy Workshop has one full color instruction book that is 32 pages.

How long does it take to build 40106 – Lego Creator Toy Workshop?

It took me about 20 minutes to build this set.

How many minifigures are in 40106 – Lego Creator Toy Workshop?

There are two minifigs in this set.  Each is an elf with the short style legs.  Elf #1 is a girl, with a blue top, and Elf #2 is a boy with a maroon top.  Both of the elves have green pointy caps

Does 40106 – Lego Creator Toy Workshop come with any stickers?

There are no stickers in this set.

What is the best piece(s) in 40106 – Lego Creator Toy Workshop?

I love the little black tool set that comes in this set.  Packaged in it’s own little plastic bag, you get a drill a lego oil can, a tire wrench, one open spanner one closed spanner, a screwdriver, a lego hammer, an adjustable wrench, and a little socket wrench.

Should I buy 40106 – Lego Creator Toy Workshop?

Yes, if you get the chance to buy the Lego Toy Workshop, you should!  This is a great holiday set that goes with all of the other sets in the Creator series, especially 10235 the Winter Village Market, and 10245 Santa’s Workshop.

What theme or group is the 40106 – Lego Creator Toy Workshop a part of?

The Toy workshop is one of the 2014 Creator series, and is also a limited edition 2014 set.

Does the 40106 – Lego Creator Toy Workshop come with a parts separator?

No, this set does not come with a parts separator.

What was your favorite component or part to build in 40106 – Lego Creator Toy Workshop?

I had fun building a few different parts of this set.  Inside the workshop there is a little wall of tools that use red clips to hold up the tools.  That was fun to make.  I also think the little grey woodworking vice is pretty neat.  It doesn’t actually work, but is the right size and scale for the minifigs and the building.  Also, the Toy train and bulldozer were fun Lego micro builds

Would you buy 40106 – Lego Creator Toy Workshop again?

I would absolutely buy this set again if I had the chance.

How experienced a Lego builder do you need to be to build 40106 – Lego Creator Toy Workshop?

The age range for this set is 7+, but I think anyone who has 6 months of experience building Lego sets should have no problem building this set easily

I’ve done all the hard work for you, and found the best place to get the 2014 Special Edition Toy Workshop – 40106

click here to find the best price on Legos

Leave a Reply

