The Pizza Delivery man, from the Lego Series 12 Minifigure collection

Lego Minifig Series 12 – Pizza Guy

The new Lego Pizza guy is one of my top 3 favorite minifigs from the new series.

The other two that I love are the Spooky girl and  the Space Miner. Those were the ones I really wanted when  I found out about the release of the Series 12 Lego Minifigures, but of course like any true Lego fan, I had to have them all.

When I found a display of them at my local Target store, I bought 20, thinking I would have one of each of the 16 new models.  I only got 11 unique ones, and the rest were duplicates.  I should have gone to Amazon and just ordered more LEGO Minifigures Series 12 – Set # 71007, but instead I waited a few days and went back to buy another batch to open make sure I had them all.

The Pizza Delivery Man, from the Lego Series 12 Minifigure collection
The Pizza Delivery Man, from the Lego Series 12 Minifigure collection

The Lego Pizza guy isn’t the most detailed character.  He doesn’t come with a ton of accessories.  Just a pizza box, a new pizza, and a red hat with white lettering.  But I still like him the best.  He reminds me of the Pizza guy from Michael Hickox on Youtube.  Check out his videos, they are pretty cool.

When I was opening my haul of 20 bags, I didn’t get a Pizza guy in the first group.  I was a bit disappointed because that was one I really wanted.  So like I mentioned, I had to go back and get some more to complete my set.

I was so excited when I cut into the yellow bag, dumped out the pieces and immediately saw that round unique pizza.  Score!

This is how the Pizza delivery guy is described on the official Lego website:

“Hi! Did somebody here order a pizza?”

Who’s that at the door? It’s the friendly neighborhood Pizza Delivery Man! As the newest delivery guy at Papa Brickolini’s Pizzeria, he’s still got a lot to learn. He had no idea that carrying piping hot pizzas all around town required so many different job skills!

Not only does he have to ride his bike from house to house, but sometimes he needs to use a skateboard or a jetski, and once he even ended up in a high-speed car chase after a brick-stealing burglar for some reason that he still isn’t sure about. All that, and he still has to deliver his pizzas on time, every time!

Which minifig from series 12 is your favorite?  Tell us in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

